Think You Don’t Have Room to Garden?

Its a perfect wintery wonderland here in Louisville, Kentucky, so naturally I’m sitting by the fire, sipping hot coffee and…planning my spring garden!

I came across the most creative gardening idea I think I’ve ever seen!  I might try it just because it looks so cool, but this is a fantastic idea for anyone who thinks they don’t have enough room to garden.

You’ll get a kick out of it as soon as you see the picture of container gardening like you’ve never seen it before!

Grace and peace,

Lauren

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Megan said,

    Cute idea! We have room for a garden though and I’m starting to think about what I’m gonna plant…

    • 2

      voiceforcreation said,

      Spring will be good timing for your family…baby will be a little bigger, you’ll be getting more sleep, and you’ll have the energy to exhaust yourselves digging and planting a garden! My tomatoes were absolutely prolific and delicious! I suggest planting a bunch of cherry/grape varieties. There are dark purple ones that are very sweet!

  2. 3

    Eunice said,

    Just stopping over to say hi! This kind of gardening works for me, except that mine will be in glass jars! 🙂

    • 4

      voiceforcreation said,

      Hi Eunice! Perhaps you know this, but just in case, make sure you have some rocks or something at the bottom of you glass so the roots get some drainage. Thanks for stopping by 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment